Studio 2015 project - STUCK in 'Review', how to get out? (complete beginner, help!)
Thread poster: Bente_F
Bente_F
Bente_F  Identity Verified
Denmark
Local time: 22:33
English to Danish
Sep 15, 2017

I received my first ever project package yesterday, managed to open it and work on it, saved from time to time and ended up having done about 60% of the job before closing Trados.

Now, probably being stupid, I thought I could open it again the same way I open single files - by finding it and double-clicking. Trados offered to open the original package, which was 4% done (the pre-translated segments) and also warned me that this was an older version. I said no to this, opened Trados
... See more
I received my first ever project package yesterday, managed to open it and work on it, saved from time to time and ended up having done about 60% of the job before closing Trados.

Now, probably being stupid, I thought I could open it again the same way I open single files - by finding it and double-clicking. Trados offered to open the original package, which was 4% done (the pre-translated segments) and also warned me that this was an older version. I said no to this, opened Trados itself from the shortcut and found the file.

However, SOMEHOW I managed to open it in 'Review' mode, and now I can't seem to get out without completing this (imaginary) review. I've closed Trados and opened it again several times, but it keeps coming up that way. I found the project itself in my files hoping to make a copy for safekeeping, but Trados must have added something to it in connection with opening the 'Review', as the file is now timestamped as per this morning at 10, it says (MY latest work on it was yesterday..).