Several questions about subtitling
Thread poster: Ivan Papic
Ivan Papic
Ivan Papic
Croatia
Sep 9, 2020

What is monthly salary for freelance translator, I don't have any experience but I speak english (and understand it) like my native (Croatian) language? How much time do I need for example to translate a 140min movie? It sounds way to easy when I watch movies or series from english (captions) and I kinda auto translate to Croatian already in my mind, I appreciate all your replies because I'm still a newbie in this kind of things...

I have copied the message I got as a reply...
... See more
What is monthly salary for freelance translator, I don't have any experience but I speak english (and understand it) like my native (Croatian) language? How much time do I need for example to translate a 140min movie? It sounds way to easy when I watch movies or series from english (captions) and I kinda auto translate to Croatian already in my mind, I appreciate all your replies because I'm still a newbie in this kind of things...

I have copied the message I got as a reply...

Thank you for showing interest and considering joining the linguist team!

Please find the rates for the position below:
Origination Rate from English to Croatian: $6 per runtime minute.
QC Rate from English to Croatian: $3.6 per runtime minute.

*Please note that the application test and certification process are not paid jobs. The rates are for the work done after being officially onboard.

To move forward, please complete the test in the link below:

Make sure to check your spam folder if you don't receive it.

Please find the Netflix style guide for your language:
Collapse

Juan Jacob
Juan Jacob  Identity Verified
Mexico
Local time: 16:03
French to Spanish
+ ...
Well Sep 10, 2020