Thread poster: kstasto
kstasto
kstasto
Poland
French to Polish
+ ...
Apr 12, 2016

Hello,
I am a student of the fifth year of Translation and International Communication. I am writing my MA thesis on ethics in translation. I would like to ask you to fill in the questionnaire concerning this issue. The questionnaire consists of 14 closed questions. All the information is confidential and will be used only as a part of my research.

Your answers would really help me to collect data for my MA thesis. I greatly appreciate your time and effort you spend answering
... See more
Hello,
I am a student of the fifth year of Translation and International Communication. I am writing my MA thesis on ethics in translation. I would like to ask you to fill in the questionnaire concerning this issue. The questionnaire consists of 14 closed questions. All the information is confidential and will be used only as a part of my research.

Your answers would really help me to collect data for my MA thesis. I greatly appreciate your time and effort you spend answering my questions. Thank you for your participation.

Please follow this link to access the questionnaire
http://www.survio.com/survey/d/K7U2G8T2Z4S2B3S4J

Best regards,
Karolina Staśto
Collapse

B D Finch
B D Finch  Identity Verified
France
Local time: 01:08
French to English
+ ...
Problem with drafting of the questionnaire Apr 13, 2016

As I am a translator, not a conference interpreter, I don't know anything about having a second interpreter present in a booth when interpreting. I chose "I don't agree" because I neither agreed nor disagreed. I interpreted "I don't agree" as meaning exactly that and not "I disagree". It is possible some respondants might have thought "I do not agree" did mean "I disagree"; in that case, your results will be skewed towards "I agree". It would have been clearer and given more accurate and relia... See more